Skip navigation links

MySQL Forums :: Views :: if select does not work in view

Advanced Search

if select does not work in view
Posted by: Denis Kochlyak ()
Date: May 29, 2012 04:03AM

Hi, I am new in mysql and i have a problem to display data in a view, but when I execute my querry without create view, the result is correct. It is only when the view is created the coloumn in question is displaying zeros. My code is the following:

select`p`.`Nom` AS `nom`,
`p`.`Prenom` AS `prenom`, `c`.`Anne` AS `anne`,
`c`.`Personnes_id` AS `Personnes_id`,
`c`.`Date_Debut_Conge` AS `Date_Debut_Conge`,
`c`.`Date_Fin_Conge` AS `Date_Fin_Conge`,
`c`.`DemiJourneD` AS `DemiJourneD`,
`c`.`DemiJourneF` AS `DemiJourneF`,
`c`.`Type_Absence` AS `Type_absence`,
`c`.`Notes` AS `Notes`,
(select if (`c`.`Type_Absence`='congé',((select count(`congett`.`calendrier`.`WeekEnd`) from `congett`.`calendrier`
where ((`congett`.`calendrier`.`Date` between `c`.`Date_Debut_Conge` and `c`.`Date_Fin_Conge`)
and (`congett`.`calendrier`.`WeekEnd` <> 1) and (`congett`.`calendrier`.`CongeLULU` <> 1) and
(`congett`.`calendrier`.`AutreConge` <> 1))) - `c`.`DemiJourneD` - `c`.`DemiJourneF` +
`c`.`CongesDejaPris` ),0)) AS `CongePris`,
((select count(`congett`.`calendrier`.`WeekEnd`) from `congett`.`calendrier` where
(`congett`.`calendrier`.`Date` between `c`.`Date_Debut_Conge` and `c`.`Date_Fin_Conge`))
- `c`.`DemiJourneD` - `c`.`DemiJourneF`) AS `Quantite`
from Personnes p join conges_utilises c on p.id= c.`Personnes_id`

Obviusly the issue is on the "select if" level, because the column is displaying "0" in the view.
My sevrer version is 5.5.23

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 05/29/2012 04:05AM by Denis Kochlyak.

Options: ReplyQuote

Subject Views Written By Posted
if select does not work in view 2024 Denis Kochlyak 05/29/2012 04:03AM
Re: if select does not work in view 869 Denis Kochlyak 05/30/2012 01:29AM

Sorry, you can't reply to this topic. It has been closed.