Mysql c-programming on windows, mingw
Posted by: Leave Blank
Date: February 28, 2012 06:17AM

Hello,
I am very new to Mysql programming so I made just few probes on Linux and I like it. Now, I would like to compile my programs on windows too.
For this I uses Codeblocks 10.05 IDE with GCC/MinGW compiler 4.6.1.
Wanted version of Mysql is 6.4.7 32 bit which was installed successfuly. With them I installed gui-tools and MySQL Connector C 6.0.2, all 32 bit versions.

After heavy trying to get all those to work on windows7/64 bit machine I find several posts about how to prepare libs to use it with minGW, like...

http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.0/en/building-clients.html
http://forums.mysql.com/read.php?167,295483,297733

I pexports libmysql.dll > libmysql.def, dlltool -k --input-def libmysql.def --dllname libmysql.dll --output-lib libmysql.a and just everything described with care that all my programs are 32 bit versions.

But I can't compile. Several errors appears:
||=== w_mysqlgui, Debug ===|
C:\Program Files (x86)\MySQL\MySQL Connector C 6.0.2\include\config-win.h|24|warning: "_WIN32_WINNT" redefined [enabled by default]|
c:\program files (x86)\codeblocks\mingw\bin\..\lib\gcc\mingw32\4.6.1\..\..\..\..\include\windef.h|20|note: this is the location of the previous definition|
C:\Program Files (x86)\MySQL\MySQL Connector C 6.0.2\include\config-win.h|111|warning: "S_IRWXU" redefined [enabled by default]|
c:\program files (x86)\codeblocks\mingw\bin\..\lib\gcc\mingw32\4.6.1\..\..\..\..\include\sys\stat.h|63|note: this is the location of the previous definition|
C:\Program Files (x86)\MySQL\MySQL Connector C 6.0.2\include\config-win.h|114|error: conflicting types for 'mode_t'|
c:\program files (x86)\codeblocks\mingw\bin\..\lib\gcc\mingw32\4.6.1\..\..\..\..\include\sys\types.h|99|note: previous declaration of 'mode_t' was here|
C:\Program Files (x86)\MySQL\MySQL Connector C 6.0.2\include\config-win.h|177|error: conflicting types for 'ssize_t'|