Skip navigation links

MySQL Forums :: General :: Dreamweaver MX 2004 - "An Unidentifed Error has occorred."

Advanced Search

Dreamweaver MX 2004 - "An Unidentifed Error has occorred."
Posted by: Arvi San Juan ()
Date: November 08, 2009 09:23PM

I HAVE THIS POSTED UNDER NEWBIE. I DECIDED TO MOVE IT HERE TO GET MORE EXPOSURE BUT I COULDN'T CLOSE THE OLD ONE SO SORRY FOR THE DUPLICATION.

Hi folks. I have scoured the internet for a fix to this problem. Most of the posts I read are unanswered or the solution does not work. I am hoping a guru reads mine and has the magic answer - I am ready to chuck the project altogether if I can't find a solution. Although I am not a newbie to simple page design, I have never really tackled data access (dynamic content) before, like I am about to. I am ready and willing to learn but this obstacle may hinder my interest if it is going to be this big a pain in the keester.

Let's start with my system config:
Windows XP Pro w/ SP3
Dreamweaver MX 2004
IIS 5.1 - configured with FTP support
PHP 5.2.11
MySQL 5.0 - For now I am using the Test DB that comes with MySQL. Using "root" account.

I have verified that all is running properly to the best of my knowledge. Certainly Dreamweaver up until this issue has worked for years. I have not used DW for data access before on this machine but have successfully on others.

IIS > Loads web content from http://localhost just fine. Including PHP test page. And IIS help stuff that comes pre-installed.

MySQL > I can build DB's and Schemas just fine. I can even import data from external sources so I have to assume it's running fine.

Dreamweaver > The site I am building has the following config:

Local Info
Site Name: medimj
Local Root: C:\medimj *set to refresh
HTTP: blank

Remote Info
Access: Local/Network
Remote Folder: C:\inetpub\wwwroot\medimj\ *set to refresh auto

Testing Server
Server Model: PHP MySQL
This site contains: Dreamweaver MX Pages Only (default)
Access: Local/Network