MySQL Forums
Forum List  »  Jobs

Senior MYSQL DBA Role in Palo Alto, CA
Posted by: Kim Moritz
Date: August 23, 2007 10:20PM

Hello- This is my first time using this forum but thought it might help me find a great MYSQL DBA for a dynamic company in Palo Alto that hires the smartest and most passionate people they can find!

Sound like you?

How about a company that values efficiency, simplicity, and working smart?

Interested in working for a growing technology company with lots of energy and excitement?
If this sounds like you and you are a MY SQL DBA we would like to see your resume!
This is a full time Direct hire role for our company based in Palo Alto. Excellent Salary and benefits that include 21 days (thats 4+ weeks!) vacation and 2 floating holidays as well as 2 meals a day catered every day!

Salary to 120k as well as agressive stock options and excellent benefits!

Responsibilities:

-Managing MySQL in production/QA/dev environment including installation, configuration, backup, recovery, upgrades and schema changes, etc.
-Quickly diagnose server problems and employ preventive measures to maintain high availability servers
-Assistance in database daily operation
-Assistance in developing MySQL tools using PHP/Perl
-Estimating project duration, effort, resource load and cost
-Creating processes to ensure data integrity and identify potential data errors

Requirements:
-Proficient in SQL and scripting languages (PHP, Perl)
- Strong Experience with MYSQL Database Administration
Performance tuning experience
-Ability to work independently, as well as collaboratively with other staff members, to complete short and long-term projects
-Experience with replication a plus
-Oracle experience a plus
-large corporate experience a huge plus!

Options: ReplyQuote

Subject
Written By
Posted
Senior MYSQL DBA Role in Palo Alto, CA
August 23, 2007 10:20PM

Sorry, you can't reply to this topic. It has been closed.