MySQL Forums
Forum List  »  Install & Repo

Error Code 13
Posted by: Valerie McClintick
Date: September 15, 2007 10:37PM

(mods-I looked for the right forum to post this, I hope I chose the right one, if not please let me know and move it accordingly, I know things are easier when their tidy :)

Hi, I am new to MySQL, and am having some problems with an Error Code.
Recently I installed OpenAds and it was working just fine. Then about a week ago a portion isn't working anymore (I cannot see the statistics for the ads)

Now it says the following error

Due to a problem with the database Openads couldn't retrieve or store data. If this problem is reproducable it might be caused by a bug in Openads. Please report the following information to the creators of Openads. Also try to describe the actions that led to this error as clearly as possible.

Version: Openads 2.0.11-pr1 (200.314)
PHP 4.3.11 / MySQL 4.1.14
Page: /Openads/admin/stats-global-client.php
Error: File './OpenAds/phpads_adstats.MYD' not found (Errcode: 13)
Query: SELECT bannerid, sum(views) as views, sum(clicks) as clicks FROM phpads_adstats GROUP BY bannerid

I went to Openads to recieve guidance and they told me that it wasn't an error with OpenAds, but with my database. Here's what they said.

"What you're seeing isn't an error with Openads, but with your database.

Unfortunately it seems that your database's core files have been either moved, corrupted, deleted, or hidden.

You may want to contact your host about repairing your tables or checking the permission on the table's core MYD files.

Doing a google search, it seems user have this issue with MySQL every once in a while, although I didn't find a full fix anywhere:
http://drupal.org/node/35987 "