users and privileges lost by Upgrade
Running mysql-5.5.20-win32.msi (from 5.5.13) and selecting the "Upgrade from..." option, all goes well, but after the upgrade completed, all users and privileges are gone, and the only user is root with no password. The same thing happened for 5.5.13 upgrade from - I think - 5.5.11 (I neglected to read my notes before doing it again, arrgh)
Haven't found anything about this in forums.
Why does this happen? What notion of "Upgrade" would imply this?? There were no options presented to keep or re-do privileges.
Next time I'll try just copying all of the mysql schema to a backup first.
Subject
Views
Written By
Posted
users and privileges lost by Upgrade
4570
February 03, 2012 12:02AM
1742
February 03, 2012 12:05AM
1782
May 08, 2012 08:46AM
1642
March 21, 2012 06:24AM
1769
March 21, 2012 06:47AM
Sorry, you can't reply to this topic. It has been closed.
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
Content reproduced on this site is the property of the respective copyright holders.
It is not reviewed in advance by Oracle and does not necessarily represent the opinion
of Oracle or any other party.