MySQL Forums
Forum List  »  PHP

Problems with newy added users after restarting MySQL server
Posted by: Slava Slava
Date: September 20, 2013 05:17PM

I'm a novice in MySql and can't solve problem I've bumped into (Google search gave me no results). The problem is "error 1045 access denied for user" for new users.

I'm writing a small script on PHP that will automatically create new database in MySQL and add two new users with rights only for this database.
Here is the code :
$dbh = new PDO("mysql:host=localhost", $root, $rootpass);

Connecting to MySQL server with superadmin rights.
$dbh->SetAttribute(PDO::ATTR_ERRMODE, PDO::ERRMODE_EXCEPTION);

$dbh->exec("CREATE DATABASE new_db ;
GRANT ALL PRIVILEGES
ON new_db.*
TO new_db_admin@localhost
IDENTIFIED BY 'password';
GRANT SELECT
ON new_db.*
TO new_db_guest@localhost
IDENTIFIED BY 'pass';
FLUSH PRIVILEGES;"
);

With this script I want automatically create 2 new users for "new_db". First "new_db_admin" to work with database without involving of MySQL superadmin, and second to let users of the site coonect to database. ( IMHO that would be a good idea to give visitors rights "only to read", 'cause it will greatly reduce the possibility of SQL injection.)

After creating new DB and adding new users I create new connection to MySQL server with "new_db_admin" and add new tables. At this level everything works great. There are no problems with connecting to MySQL server from any user (new_db_admin, new_db_guest).

But after restarting MySQL server or restarting my PC I have "error 1045 access denied for user new_db_admin@localhost". Access to MySQL with another new user "new_db_guest" works good.

I tried to create only one user admin or guest. But after restarting MySQL server I got the same "error 1045 access denied for user new_db_admin@localhost" or if it was created only guest : "error 1045 access denied for user new_db_guest@localhost".

I also tried to "FLUSH PARAMETRS" after each creating of new user.